Dandelion

Dandelion

I’m looking for some advice concerning a good macro setup for a Nikon d610, actually for any full frame camera. The above picture was taken with my Lumix G2 using a 45-200mm lens and a Raynox dcr-250 diopter fitted. I also use a Sunpak ringflash which fits nicely onto the diopter. I spent quite a while researching macro setups and trying different things until I came up with a setup I liked. Recently I’ve just bought a new full frame camera and I’m aching to give it a good macro setup. The lenses I currently own have a much bigger diameter than my old micro 4/3rds so unfortunately I can’t use the same equipment. I’m debating whether I should look into diopters again, extension tubes or a dedicated macro lens. So what are your thoughts? Can you share your experiences with me on your macro setup?

Leave a comment