Bubbling Colours

Bubbling Colours

Recently I met a fellow photographer who has some incredible studio and product based shots. Have a look at some of his work here. Studio photography is yet another area I haven’t had much experience with and something I would really like to get into.
So the plan for this weekend was to try to set up a mini home studio using whatever I could find around the apartment. Here is the result of my experimenting. I used a large black bucket filled with water, set up my camera on a tripod with a ring flash and starting throwing in limes and tomatoes.
Great fun, and some interesting results too.

Camera: Panasonic Lumix G2
Lens: 14-42mm @ 37mm
ISO: 100
Aperture: f/10
Shutter: 1/160 sec
With Sunpak Auto Dx 8R Ring flash

Leave a Reply

